## **RESOLUTION NO. 2023-66**

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CONFIRMING THE RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR GREG D'AMBROSIO AND THE APPOINTMENT OF SUZANNE COLE TO SERVE AS DIRECTOR UNTIL THE NEXT GENERAL DISTRICT ELECTION.

**-**0Oo-

WHEREAS, Greg D'Ambrosio served with distinction as a Director of the District's Board commencing July of 2008; and

**WHEREAS**, Director Greg D'Ambrosio advised the Board of his intention to resign from the District at the Board's meeting on November 7, 2023; and

WHEREAS, California Health and Safety Code 6483 provides that a vacancy on the Board shall be filled pursuant to California Government Code Section 1780; and

WHEREAS, Section 1780 of the California Government Code authorizes the District Board to appoint a new Director to fill the vacancy until the next general District election; and

WHEREAS, Pursuant to the aforementioned authority, the District Board, on November 7, 2023 appointed Suzanne Cole to serve as Director until the next general District election.

**NOW, THERFORE IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED,** by the Board of Directors of the Carmel Area Wastewater District as follows:

**RESOLVED,** That the Board acknowledges the exemplary services of Greg D'Ambrosio during his term as Director and accepts with regret his resignation; and

RESOLVED, After the completion of interviews and careful deliberation, the District Board, pursuant to California Government Code Section 1780 and Health and Safety Code 6483, on November 7, 2023 appointed Suzanne Cole to serve as Director until the next general District election in November 5 of 2024 and thereafter until the person elected has been qualified; and

**RESOLVED**, That the appointment of Director Cole is hereby confirmed.

**RESOLVED,** The District Secretary shall send a certified copy of this Resolution to the Monterey County Election's office within 15 days of the November 7, 2023 appointment.

PASSED AND ADOPTED at a regular special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Carmel Area Wastewater District duly held on November 7, 2023 by the following vote:

AYES: BOARD MEMBERS: PRESIDENT WHITE, DIRECTORS: URQUHART, RACHEL AND SIEGFRIED

NOES: BOARD MEMBERS: ABSENT:BOARD MEMBERS: ABSTAIN:BOARD MEMBERS:

Ken White, President of the Board

Ku W-lite

ATTEST:

Domine Barringer, Secretary to the Board